लोकवर्णनं नामैकोनविंशोऽध्यायः
Description of the worlds – Chapter 19

सनत्कुमार उवाच |
Sanatkumar said (to sage Vyasa)

ब्रह्माण्डादुपरिष्टाच्च सन्ति लोका मुनीश्वर | 33
Great sage, there are worlds above the universe also.

The universe consists of the 14 worlds (7 below the mortal world, and 6 above) and the hells, but above the universe are Shivaloka, Umaloka, Vaikuntha, etc.

ततः परमुमालोको महादिव्यो विराजते |
यत्र शक्तिर्विभात्येका त्रिदेवजननी शिवा || 36 ||
परात्परा हि प्रकृति रजःसत्त्वतमोमयी |
निर्गुणा च स्वयं देवी निर्विकारा शिवात्मिका || 37 ||
Above that (Kumaraloka, which is above Vaikuntha) is situated the highly divine Umaloka, where Shakti (the energy of the universe, the supreme Goddess) Shivaa, the Mother of the three Gods shines (looks wonderful).
Higher than the highest Prakriti with sattva, rajas and tamas characteristics, and the formless Goddess herself, free from defects (is) Shivatmika (similar to Lord Shiva, or from the same element as Lord Shiva).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s